ADVERTISEMENT

If stoops goes to FSU...

As much as I like Mark Stoops as a coach, I still don't understand why some, if not most of you confuse Mark with his brother Bob. Mark will never be the coach his brother was.

Stoops isn't going anywhere unless that secondary makes huge strides later in the season.

Mark Stoops has made a name for himself in a basketball school. This also reminds me of the days when Norm Sloan brought so much hoops excitement among just fans of a football school like UF, although Sloan complained that basketball was an afterthought in Gainesville. Billy Donovan just took hoops here to a whole new level.

I just feel Stoops is doing the same exact thing with football in Lexington. Remember when we all thought we could land Bob Stoops at Florida with the snap of our fingers after Spurrier announced his resignation just because he was our DC and how much Bob loved it in Gainesville?

Reactions: Jeff from Jax
Well, Mark has learned one thing from ole Cal-cheat.

He now knows how to constantly whine, snivel, shout, and beg the officials to call the game his way.... :rolleyes:

Reactions: TennesseeGator
I don’t think they can afford stoops. There will be other jobs open at the end of the year and almost all of them will be able to outbid the noles, as will Kentucky. Same with heupel. They’re stuck with willie for the time being, and they won’t be getting any big name hired without a miravle

^^
Doesn't matter what coach they can afford in terms of salary. They can't pay out the $17 million if rumors out there are true.

Everything I've read says FSU will HAVE to keep Willie through the end of 2020 but who really knows.

I don’t think they can afford stoops. There will be other jobs open at the end of the year and almost all of them will be able to outbid the noles, as will Kentucky. Same with heupel. They’re stuck with willie for the time being, and they won’t be getting any big name hired without a miravle
This is gator fan fiction.